Linktree Alternative: When You Need a Real Store
Linktree takes 12% per sale on its free plan. Compare Beacons, Stan Store and shopspace on $500 and $2,000 a month to see what you keep.
The best Linktree alternative for selling products is a storefront with its own checkout, not another list of links. As of September 2026, Linktree takes 12% of each digital product sale on its free plan and 9% on Starter and Pro. A store with a flat monthly price and no cut per sale keeps more once you sell regularly.
If selling is the point, you can set up your store on shopspace: 0% per sale for a flat $19 a month billed yearly, with courses, bookings, memberships and email in the same place.
What Linktree does well, and where selling gets expensive
Linktree solves one problem very well. Instagram, TikTok and YouTube give you one link in your bio, and Linktree turns that link into a page that holds all the others. If you only need to point people to your videos, newsletter and podcast, Linktree is the right tool and its free plan is enough.
Selling was added later. Linktree's pricing and help pages list digital products and courses as what you can sell, plus affiliate shop links, and paid digital products only work in certain countries. You can collect emails on every plan and connect Mailchimp, Klaviyo or Kit on Pro and Premium, but Linktree does not state any built-in email sending. Memberships and bookings are not among the listed selling features.
Linktree's seller fees, plan by plan
Here is what Linktree charges as of September 2026 (source: Linktree pricing):
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Seller fee on digital products and courses |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 12% |
| Starter | $8 | $6 a month | 9% |
| Pro | $15 | $12 a month | 9% |
| Premium | $35 | $30 a month | 0% |
On Starter and Pro you pay twice: a subscription and 9% of every sale. The only way to 0% is Premium at $35 a month, or $30 a month billed yearly. Pro and Premium come with a 7-day free trial.

What you keep: Linktree vs Beacons vs Stan Store vs shopspace
Here is what each platform takes at $500 and $2,000 a month in sales, using the yearly-billed price for every paid plan. Card processing (Stripe or PayPal) applies on every platform, so it is left out to keep the comparison fair.
| Platform and plan | Takes at $500 | You keep | Takes at $2,000 | You keep |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linktree Free (12%) | $60 | $440 | $240 | $1,760 |
| Linktree Starter ($6 + 9%) | $51 | $449 | $186 | $1,814 |
| Linktree Premium ($30, 0%) | $30 | $470 | $30 | $1,970 |
| Beacons Free (9%) | $45 | $455 | $180 | $1,820 |
| Beacons Creator Plus ($25, 0%) | $25 | $475 | $25 | $1,975 |
| Stan Store Creator ($25, 0%) | $25 | $475 | $25 | $1,975 |
| shopspace Creator ($19, 0%) | $19 | $481 | $19 | $1,981 |
Percentage plans look cheap until you start selling. Against Linktree Free, a flat $19 a month costs less as soon as you pass about $158 a month in sales. Against Starter, the line is about $144 a month. At $2,000 a month, Linktree Free's 12% is $240, more than a full year of a $19 plan billed yearly ($228).
On Linktree Free, $2,000 a month in sales costs you $240 in seller fees, more than a whole year of shopspace at $228. Start a 7-day free trial of shopspace and keep that money: 0% per sale, flat $19 a month billed yearly.
Beacons: the closest link-in-bio rival
Beacons combines a link page with a store, and it was built with selling in mind. Its Free plan and its Creator plan ($10 a month, or $8.33 billed yearly) both take 9% of each sale. Creator Plus ($30 a month, or $25 billed yearly) and Creator Max ($90 a month) take 0%. Memberships and courses are listed on Creator Plus. Email sends are capped on the lower plans (50 a month on Free, 500 on Creator) and unlimited from Creator Plus. Beacons' Creator plan and above include a custom domain, free for the first year according to Beacons; the price after that is not stated (source: Beacons pricing plans).
Beacons suits you if you want to start at $0 a month and accept 9% while you test your first product. Getting to 0% means paying $25 to $30 a month.
Stan Store: a store from day one, but no free plan
Stan Store is built for creators who sell. The Creator plan is $29 a month, or $25 a month billed yearly, with 0% transaction fees. There is no free plan, only a 14-day trial. It sells digital products, courses, webinars, bookings, memberships, communities and lead magnets. Two limits matter: a custom domain is not supported on any Stan plan (your address stays stan.store/yourname), and email broadcasts and flows are only on Creator Pro at $99 a month (source: Stan Store pricing). For a side-by-side of the two, see Beacons vs Stan Store.
Where shopspace fits
shopspace is a storefront first. Your bio link goes to a store page with a real checkout, so a buyer pays without being sent to another site. The Creator plan costs $19 a month billed yearly ($228 a year) or $29 month to month, takes 0% of every sale, and pays out straight to your own Stripe account.
What you can sell covers far more than a link page: digital downloads, physical products, courses with progress tracking, bookings for calls and coaching, memberships with community access, webinars, bundles, lead magnets, a tip jar and external links, so the links you kept on Linktree can live in the same store. Products, courses and members are unlimited. Email campaigns and sequences, automations on store events and Instagram automations (auto-DM on comment, keyword triggers, DM replies) are part of the Creator plan.
Compared with Stan Store, both take 0% per sale, but shopspace costs $19 a month billed yearly instead of $25, and email campaigns are included on the base plan instead of the $99 tier. If you want your own domain, that is on the Pro plan ($39 a month billed yearly or $49 month to month).
To be straight about the limits: shopspace always has a monthly price (only the first 7 days are free), has no marketplace and does not handle VAT for you. It does not bring you buyers; you bring your audience. If you sell less than about $150 a month, a percentage-only plan like Linktree Free or Beacons Free will cost you less. For a three-way breakdown, read Linktree vs Sellfy vs shopspace.
How to switch from Linktree without losing buyers
Switching feels riskier than it is. The order matters more than anything else.
Build the store first. Add your products, run a test purchase yourself and check the delivery email arrives. Only then touch your bio.
Swap the bio link once the store works. Most followers will not notice the address changed. They will notice the product.
Keep your Linktree page live for a few weeks. Point its links at your new store so anyone who saved the old page still lands in the right place.
Tell your email list. One short note saying where your products live now. Your list goes with you whatever platform you use, which is why it is worth building an email list before anything else.
Which one should you pick?
Stay on Linktree Free if you are not selling anything yet. It is the best tool for links.
Try Beacons Free if you want to test a first product at $0 a month and can live with 9% of each sale.
Choose shopspace if you already sell regularly. Above about $150 a month in sales, a store with email and Instagram automations under one flat price, with nothing taken from each sale, keeps more than any option here. It costs less than Stan Store's yearly price and less than any Linktree plan that removes the seller fee.
If your bio link already sends people to something they can buy, try shopspace free for 7 days. A card is required at signup, nothing is charged during the 7 days, and cancelling inside the trial costs nothing.